Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Whiz Kids SLO Logo
LOGIN                WISH LISTS

Call Today 1.805.547.1733


The Penderwicks

A National Book Award Winner and New York Times bestselling story of four lively sisters, full of all the magic and adventures of summertime.
This first novel in The Penderwicks series skillfully uses a deliciously nostalgic tone (reminiscent of Elizabeth Enright or Edward Eager) to tell the story of four very modern sisters. When the four Penderwick girls find themselves staying on a beautiful estate called Arundel for their summer holidays, they can't wait to explore the wonderful, sprawling grounds. And even more wonderful is Jeffrey, son of Arundel's owner--the perfect companion for their summer adventures. But Jeffrey's mother is less than thrilled with the Penderwick sisters and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will. Won't they?

Contact Info
Find Us!