Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Whiz Kids SLO Logo
 
LOGIN                WISH LISTS

 
Call Today 1.805.547.1733

 


Sisterhood of Sleuths

In this riveting mystery, an old photo found in a box of Nancy Drew books could be the key to unraveling a family secret—perfect for fans of Wendy Mass and Trenton Lee Stewart.

Maizy always assumed she knew everything about her grandmother, Jacuzzi.?So?when a box full of vintage Nancy Drew books gets left at her mom’s thrift store, Maizy is surprised to find an old photo?of her grandmother and two other women?tucked beneath the collection. Stranger still, when Maizy shows the photo to Jacuzzi she feigns ignorance, insisting the woman is someone else. Determined to learn the truth — and inspired by the legacy of Nancy Drew — Maizy launches her own investigation with the help of new friends, Nell and Cam. What they discover not only points to the origins of the iconic?series, but?uncovers a truth from the past that will lead to self-discovery in the present, connecting three generations of women.? 

This intergenerational mystery filled with literary history, friendship, and family secrets delivers a captivating tribute to the world’s most famous girl detective. 

An Indie Next Pick 
An Amazon Top 20 Children's Book of the Year
A Barnes and Noble Most Anticipated Book

A Common Sense Selection for Families

"Sisterhood of Sleuths reminded me of everything I loved about the Nancy Drew books, and introduced me to a new heroine worth rooting for!" —Jennifer A. Nielsen, New York Times bestselling author of The False Prince

Contact Info
Find Us!