Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Whiz Kids SLO Logo
 
LOGIN                WISH LISTS

 
Call Today 1.805.547.1733

 


Never After The Thirteenth Fairy

*A New York Times Bestseller*
*A B&N Young Reader Monthly Pick*
*A Goodreads Choice Awards Finalist*

Discover a new middle-grade fantasy saga perfect for fans of The Land of Stories series from the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of The Descendants, Melissa de la Cruz, where real life and fairy tales collide!

Nothing ever happens in Filomena Jefferson-Cho’s sleepy little suburban town of North Pasadena. The sun shines every day, the grass is always a perfect green, and while her school seems to swear there’s no such thing as bullying, she still feels bummed out. But one day, when Filomena is walking home on her own, something strange happens.

Filomena is being followed by Jack Stalker, one of the heroes in the Thirteenth Fairy, a series of books she loves about a brave girl and her ragtag group of friends who save their world from an evil enchantress. She must be dreaming, or still reading a book. But Jack is insistent—he’s real, the stories are real, and Filomena must come with him at once!

Soon Filomena is thrust into the world of evil fairies and beautiful princesses, sorcerers and slayers, where an evil queen drives her ruthless armies to destroy what is left of the Fairies. To save herself and the kingdom of Westphalia, Filomena must find the truth behind the fairytales and set the world back to rights before the cycle of destruction begins once more.

Contact Info
Find Us!